Ebro Expert Reviews

5
Rated 5 out of 5
5 out of 5 stars (based on 24 reviews)
Excellent100%
Very good0%
Average0%
Poor0%
Terrible0%

An absolutely amazing week!

Rated 5 out of 5
2 September, 2022

Now home and back to normality after an absolutely amazing week carp and catfishing in Mequinenza. The conditions were challenging all week with so much weed and fluctuating water levels. Our guide for the week was Colin Bunn aka Ebro Expert and I cannot fault him in any way possible. From start to finish he was putting in his maximum effort and hard work to ensure we had a good week and his efforts paid off as we landed our biggest cat at 144lb and our biggest carp at 45lb.
We will without a doubt be back to give it another shot for an even bigger monster!
Nothing is ever too much for him so he will happily help with any questions you may have.
Got those holiday blues now, until next time…

Shannon Swallow – Norfolk

You will not get a better guide to fish with!

Rated 5 out of 5
30 August, 2022

Just back from an awesome week’s fishing in the beautiful town of Mequinenza. Conditions were tough with lots of weed and low water levels due to the long hot summer we are currently experiencing. That didn’t deter Colin though. Through hard work and a great deal of expertise on his boat he had us fishing and landing catfish to 144LB and carp to 45LB.
The tackle is all top-end gear; no tatty tackle to be found here, and the accommodation was spot on. You will not get a better guide to fish with on this river system he has worked his socks off all week and kept us entertained with his stories. That man is the best there is.

Nigel Swallow – Norfolk

One of the best weeks fishing and fun I’ve had in many a year!

Rated 5 out of 5
26 August, 2022

I and two great mates spent a fabulous week fishing with Colin on the river. The first four days were exceptionally tough as the fish were doing their utmost to avoid feeding in the extreme weather conditions. But with the incredible persistence and experience of Colin, we eventually struck gold. The attention to detail and fantastic facilities along with great equipment provided by Ebro Expert have made this one of the best weeks fishing and fun I’ve had in many a year. We have already booked for 2023.

Shane Fabry – Berkshire

In the words of Arnie, “I’ll be back”!

Rated 5 out of 5
18 August, 2022

Having already been in regular touch with Colin after 3 times covid canceled trips I was already looking forward to finally meeting him. He didn’t disappoint. Absolutely nothing too much trouble for him. I guarantee he will go far and beyond the call of duty to maximize your chances to catch. Very hot and difficult conditions during our stay but he never ever stopped trying. Friend for life, and in the words of Arnie, “I’ll be back”!

Cliff Mills – Hertfordshire

Only have good things to say about Colin and Ebro Expert

Rated 5 out of 5
18 August, 2022

Great week, nice and hot, very chilled. Even though the fishing was tough for all on the River due to ridiculous heat, Colin never stopped working trying to maximize our chances. Mequinenza is also lovely with many places to eat and drink, and our accommodation was phenomenal. Only have good things to say about Colin and Ebro Expert.

Oscar Mills – Hertfordshire

Hoping for a return visit soon!

Rated 5 out of 5
27 July, 2022

Had a great week catfishing with Colin, especially as it was my first time after cats. It was exceptionally hot and some days drifting weed was a problem, but Colin with all his experience managed to keep clearing the problem weed and keep us fishing well, we managed 10 cats between the two of us in difficult conditions including three over the magic ton, which was always our target. His knowledge and know-how soon taught us how to safely play, land, photo, and release these magnificent fish.
Colin’s energy and positive attitude kept us keen on the slower days and we always felt the next cat was never far away. He kept us entertained all week with his stories and witty banter; a genuinely nice guy. I truly can’t think of anything extra that we could have needed, right from our airport collection to our airport departing. He also has a vast knowledge of the local wildlife that I found fascinating to see and hear about. All week, nothing was too much trouble for Colin and I would thoroughly recommend him to anyone for a guided carp or catfish trip.
I am hoping for a return visit soon!

Darren Clarke – Hull

Every fisherman’s dream holiday

Rated 5 out of 5
27 July, 2022

Well Colin, Ebro Expert: You certainly gave Wyndon and Darren a fantastic holiday, one to remember for many reasons (non stop laughter for one). A PB catfish and carp for Wyndon and 1st ever catfish for Darren. Holiday memories to last a lifetime. Well looked after too. Well fed / strong possibility of a return trip. Thank you for looking after the old man (Wyndon). He came home with many tales. Don’t think he’s ever had a holiday quite like it. He loved every minute, he went with great a company only to meet great company in yourself too. Every fisherman’s dream holiday. Thanks again (from the Mrs left in peace for a week).

Julie Coole – Scarborough

Not only a great guide but also great company!

Rated 5 out of 5
27 July, 2022

What a great week Darren and myself had with Ebro Expert, our guide Colin made landing the cats go smoothly, not only a great guide but also great company!

Wyndom Coole – Scarborough

Dream fishing!!!!!

Rated 5 out of 5
6 July, 2022

Myself and my brother have both been with lots of guides over the years but few come close to Colin’s attention to detail and expertise, I would tell anyone thinking of fishing the Ebro book Colin and you will have tight lines and amazing fish.
Thank you Colin for making our dreams come true.

Luke Askew – Lincolnshire

Colin Bunn, the Ebro Expert

Rated 5 out of 5
6 July, 2022

He is the best guide on the Ebro, we tried the rest, but now we have found the best. Nothing was too much trouble; we were amazed by his knowledge of the water and his techniques. It was a real pleasure to meet Colin and to fish with him. Don’t wait, book him now and make your fishing dreams a reality.
From Tom and Luke – The Twins

Thomas and Luke Askew – Lincolnshire

Highly recommended

Rated 5 out of 5
3 April, 2022

We had a fantastic week with Colin Bunn, Colin has a wealth of experience & knowledge & lives up to the name ‘Ebro Expert’. Lovely guy who couldn’t do enough for us to ensure we had an experience of a lifetime trip – on many occasions he went ‘Above & Beyond’
All 3 of us look forward to our next trip & wouldn’t consider another guide/company! Thank you, Colin.

James Edwards – Ross-on-Wye

Thanks again for a trip that dreams are made of!!!

Rated 5 out of 5
27 March, 2022

Wow, what a week with Ebro Expert. Nothing is too much trouble for Colin and he does everything to make your trip a dream trip. He has top-class gear, accommodation and what this man knows about this river is unbelievable, 21 cats with 11 over the 100lb mark plus a river record for myself at 252 lbs and not forgetting a 40lb 8oz carp. Colin, you made a happy man, thanks again for a trip that dreams are made of!!!
Thanks mate.

Roger Griffiths – Halesowen

Thanks for the great week

Rated 5 out of 5
27 March, 2022

With one of the lads saying “we’re going fishing” and me saying let me just get it passed off by the wife, “too late I’ve booked it already came the reply”. Well it started with every season thrown at us, wind, rain, hail and it even snowed at one point but Colin was there using his knowledge of the river to get us catching and didn’t disappoint with catfish up to 187lb and plenty of Zander too.
Thanks for the great week I’ll be back with the kids next time.

James Sutton – Leire